GUBA Awards promotes closer economic, cultural and social links between Ghana and the United Kingdom

THE NOMINEES for the 2018 GUBA Awards have been announced today, and is recognising the trailblazing individuals and companies who represent the very best of Ghanaian talent within the UK and Ghana.

The GUBA Awards is a non-profit organisation which donates proceeds towards charitable schemes operating within the Ghanaian community and provides an engaging platform for promoting greater cultural diversity in the UK as well as raising the profile of Ghana.

The winners will be announced after a public vote, during the awards ceremony at the InterContinental Hotel in Greenwich on Saturday 14 July. Endorsed by the President of Ghana, His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the 2018 GUBA Awards will be the largest ever in the awards eight-year history.

Dentaa Amoateng MBE, founder and CEO of GUBA Enterprise commented: “The 2018 GUBA Awards celebrates a record number of talented Ghanaians as nominees. We congratulate all the nominees as GUBA Awards continue to uncover role models who are breaking through stereotypes and strengthening ties between the UK and Ghana.”

The nominees for this year’s awards are as follows:

GUBA Efie Ne Fie Award

Eric Andoh (Starbites)
William Quagraine (Gold Coast)
Claudia Lumor (Glitz Africa)
Nana Adjei (FK Lounge)

GUBA Leisure & Tourism Award

Royal Senchi Hotel
African Regent Hotel
Aqua Safari Resort
Coconut Grove Resort

GUBA Professional of the Year Award

Charlotte Boaitey
Dr (Mrs) Prospera Tedam
Hephzi Naa Ameley Tagoe
Poku Osei

GUBA Innovation & Technology Award
Nelson Boateng (Nelplast Ghana Ltd)
Ivy Barley (Developers in Vogue)
Nicholas Bortey (Liranz Ltd)
Farida Nana Efua Bedwei (Logiciel Ltd)

GUBA Associations Award

Ghana Nurses Association
Ghana Doctors and Dentists UK
Ghana Society Luton
Ghana Union Bradford

GUBA Rising Diaspora Award

Bernard Adjei
Sarah Owusu
Joshua Oware
Jasmin Adjeiwaa Assanoh
Afua Adom

GUBA Celebrity Humanitarian Award

Nathan Kwabena Adisi (Bola Ray)
Kwami Sefa Kayi
John Dumelo
Livingstone Etse Satekla (Stonebwoy)
Martha Ankomah
Kwame Nsiah-Apau (Okyeame Kwame)

To vote for any of the above categories, kindly visit . Voting ends on Sunday the 10th of June 2018.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.